Administrative Setup

Sh. Babanrao Lonikar, is the Water Supply and Sanitation Minister and Guardian Minister of Jalna District. Sh. Prakash Khapale, is the District Magistrate and Collector ( In-Charge) Jalna.

The Jalna district came in to existence on 1st May 1981 with five tahsils namely Jalna, Ambad, Bhokardan, Jafrabad, Partur and one Jalna subdivision. The Jalna city declared as district head quarter.

On 26th January 1992 one more Subdivision came in to existence at Partur.

On 15th August 1992 three new tahsils were reconstituted namely Mantha, Badnapur & Ghansavangi.

On 15th Augus2013 there are 2 more Subdivision came in to existence as Ambad and Bhokardan.

So at present there are 4 Sub-divisions, 8 Tahsils and 970 Villages in Jalna district.